OilQSens® - a new approach to transformer oil quality testing, online and continuous

Ölqualität, Condition Monitoring System, Oil Condition Monitoring, Oil Condition Monitor, Aging of Oil and Cellulose, Transformer Oil, Dissolved Gas Analysis (DGA), Monitor Water in Oil



Source: HSP Hochspannungsgeräte GmbH, Troisdorf
 
  • Early warning before damage starts
  • Asset protection
  • Timely predictive maintenance
  • Aging of oil
  • Monitor water in oil
  • Easy retrofit
  • Patented measuring method

OilQSens® is an oil condition monitor ideally applied to oil quality testing in high voltage transformers, continuous and online, with data transmission via LAN/WLAN.

The transformers in power substations represent the largest part of the capital investment - protection of these assets is most important.

Fault states in power transformers are usually the result of oil degradation which can be due to a number of factors.

Early detection of changes in oil quality accurately predict the need for maintenance rather than relying on rigid inspection intervals or laboratory testing.

The patented measurement method (Patentnr.: EP 2 163 887 B1, Method and circuit assembly for measuring physical parameters in fluids and their application) combines a high sensitivity at a low noise with a broad measurement range.




OilQSens® Sensor
  OilQSens® represents a significant improvement on older technologies such as dissolved gas analysis (DGA).

  • Online and continuous
  • More sensitive to gradual change
  • Easier to install, no maintenance required
  • Fully temperature compensated for accurate comparison of data
  • Less expensive

Moisture (water) in transformer oils has a number of damaging effects. Electrical resistance is reduced which can faciltate partial discharge and decreases in breakdown voltage. The mechanical strength decreases due to the accelerated aging of cellulose caused by the water resulting in degradation of the paper. Also at high temperature, the glycosidic links of the cellulose break and thus reduce the degree of polymerization of the insulating papers, this is a measure of the life of the papers. Another damaging effect is the bubble effect, gas bubbles in the oil reduce the dielectric strength. Contaminants in transformer oil e.g. Impurities (in the assembly of the transformer) and aging products enhance the damaging effect in the transformer oil.

The products of aging in transformer oil are carriers of positively and negatively charged ions. The aging rate and the formation of acids of the oil are proportional to the catalysts (metals such as copper, iron, lead), to the concentration of oxygen present and to the temperature of the oil. Metallic particles can arise from manufacture or from abrasion in the cooling system pumps into the oil. Cellulose fibres can be pulled from production and the progressive aging of solid insulating materials in the oil.

The actual conductivity of pure oils is extremely low. However, the highly sensitive OilQSens® measures conductivity down to 0.1 picosiemens per metre and all values are accurately temperature compensated taking into account the unknown, changing quantity of unknown pollutants.

Dielectric testing of transformer oil is an important parameter for efficiency of high voltage transformers. OilQSens® monitors permittivity and this has been shown to correlate accurately to the water in the oil. This measurement also uses the patented temperature compensation system.

The web based, decentralised monitoring system is perfect for remote or inaccessible locations. Measurements are transmitted via LAN, WLAN or the serial interface.

The OilQSens® sensor system was developed in collaboration with the Competence Platform "center for strategic corrosion protection" Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kuipers of the University of Applied Sciences, South Westphalia.



And

Consultant for tribology, lubrication technology, etc., Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Jürgen Gegner,
Institute of Materials Engineering, University of Siegen





Downloads

 OilQSens® (Datasheet)
 OilQSens® (Poster)


Top · Print · Bookmark Us

OilQSens® - Echtzeit-Zustandsüberwachung von Transformatoren, online und kontinuierlich

Ölqualität, Condition Monitoring System, Oil Condition Monitoring, Oil Condition Monitor, Aging of Oil and Cellulose, Transformer Oil, Dissolved Gas Analysis (DGA), Monitor Water in Oil



Quelle: HSP Hochspannungsgeräte GmbH, Troisdorf
 
  • Frühzeitige Warnung vor Fehlerzuständen
  • Anlagenschutz
  • Zustandsorientierte Wartung
  • Ölalterung
  • Wasser im Öl detektierbar
  • Einfache Nachrüstung
  • Patentiertes Messverfahren

OilQSens® zur Ölzustandsüberwachung, ideal zur Kontrolle der Ölqualität von Hochspannungstransformatoren, kontinuierlich und online, mit Übertragung der Messdaten per LAN/WLAN.

Transformatoren stellen die größten Investitionen in Umspannwerken dar.

Fehlerzustände in Leistungstransformatoren sind in der Regel eine Folge von Ölalterung, die auf eine Reihe verschiedene Faktoren zurückzuführen sind.

Frühzeitige Erkennung von Veränderung in der Ölqualität ermöglicht vorbeugende Wartungsmaßnahmen zeitgerecht und bedarfsabhängig anstatt starre Wartungsintervalle oder Laboruntersuchungen.

Das patentierte Messverfahren (Patentnr.: EP 2 163 887 B1, Verfahren und Schaltungsanordnung zur Messung physikalischer Grössen in Fluiden sowie deren Verwendung) vereint eine ausgezeichnete, hohe Empfindlichkeit mit geringem Rauschen und einem breiten Messbereich.




OilQSens® Sensor
  OilQSens® repräsentiert eine signifikante Verbesserung zu der aktuell eingesetzten älteren Technologie der Dissolved Gas Analysis (DGA).

  • Online und kontinuierlich
  • Empfindlichkeit gegenüber allmählichen Änderungen
  • Einfach zu installieren, keine Wartung notwendig
  • Temperaturkompensierte Werte für besseren Vergleich der Daten
  • Weniger teuer

Die Schadenswirkung von Feuchte/Wasser ist bei Transformatoren vielseitig. Zum einen sinkt die Elektrische Festigkeit, Teilentladungen werden dadurch begünstigt und die Durchschlagspannung sinkt. Die Mechanische Festigkeit sinkt durch die beschleunigte Zellulosealterung bzw. des durch Wasser verursachten Abbaus des Papiers. Insbesondere brechen bei hohen Temperatur die glycosidischen Bindungen der Cellulose und reduzieren somit den Grad der Polymerisation der Isolierpapiere, dies ist ein Maß für die Lebensdauer der Papiere. Eine weitere Schadenswirkung von Feuchte/Wasser im Transformatorenöl ist der Bubble-Effekt, bei dem Gasblasen die elektrische Durchschlagsfestigkeit herabsetzen.

Alterungsprodukte bilden Ladungsträger und somit positiv und negativ geladene Ionen. Die Alterungsrate und das Bilden von Säuren des Öls ist proportional zu: den Katalysatoren/Metalle wie Kupfer, Eisen, Blei, zur Konzentration des anwesenden Sauerstoffes und zur Temperatur des Öls. Metallische Partikel gelangen aus der Fertigung bzw. Abrieb der Pumpen aus dem Kühlsystem in das Öl. Zellulosefasern können aus der Fertigung und der fortschreitenden Alterung der festen Isolierstoffe ins Öl gelangen.

Die elektrische Leitfähigkeit von Öl ist sehr gering. Allerdings besteht die Möglichkeit, mit dem OilQSens® bis auf 0,1pS/m hochgenau und temperaturkompensiert die Leitfähigkeit des Öls - unter Berücksichtigung unbekannter und wechselnder Mengen an Verunreinigungen - zu messen.

Die Überwachung von Transformatoren-Öl ist ein wichtiger Parameter für die Effizienz eines Hochspannungstransformators. Die Messung der Permittivität/Dielektrizitätszahl durch OilQSens® ermöglicht eine Aussage über den Wassereintrag bzw. die Änderung der Isolierfestigkeit des Öls.

Mit dem Web-basierten, dezentralen Monitoring-System ist es möglich, aus der Ferne oder an schwer zugänglichen Orten Anlagen zu überwachen. Messergebnisse werden mittels eingebauter LAN, WLAN oder serieller Schnittstelle übertragen.

Das OilQSens® Sensorsystem wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kompetenzplattform "Zentrum für strategischen Korrosionsschutz" (Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kuipers) der Fachhochschule Südwestfalen entwickelt.



Berater für Tribologie, Schmierungstechnik etc., Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Jürgen Gegner,
Institut für Werkstofftechnik, Universität Siegen.





Downloads

 OilQSens® (Datenblatt)
 OilQSens® (Poster)


Nach Oben · Drucken · Bookmark setzen